What to do if your facebook account has reached 5000 limit friends

· Social Media
Authors

Last week or so, i had some friend requests to confirm on my facebook account and the next message i saw was something relating to the fact that
my account has exceeded the number of friends permitted, i either have to delete a friend or unlike a facebook page.
I could understand what they were saying and its simply i cant add more than 5000 friends on facebook which means my account has reached the friend limit.

So what do i do Now.

I had to start removing my non-english friends afterall how do i communicate with people i dont even understand their language neither do they understand mine. But still after removing them i still have some friend requests to confirm.

Gosh! This facebook 5000 friends limit is killing me

As at the time of publishing this post, i still have like 36 pending request and i have about 4999 total friends presently, now you see am stocked with adding new friends on facebook.

Did you try sending a frhend request to a friend on friend and the next message you got was

It simply means that that user already has 5000 friends and thereby limited from adding new friends or getting new friend requests.

Seriously, i wonder why would facebook limit users to having more than 5000 friends afterall its the user that handles the friends not facebook admins. The number of friends we have is supposed to be ours to decide and not Mark. I just hope facebook rectifies or provides a solution to this 5000 facebook friends limit thing because its sucks!

Whats NEXT?

As it is right now that i can not confirm new friends on fb, i wish to plead with all my friends and fans who wish to contact me or be my friend on facebook to kindly do that on my fan page i.e www.facebook.com/3wTechs. Please kindly do this because i wouldn’t want to lose been your friend or reading your wonderful messages.

We just hope that facebook provides solutions to this friend limit soonest.

Cheers!

2 Comments

Comments RSS
  1. Admin

    Daya , you are right . It’s unconvenient for popular people.

  2. daya

    Mr Mark pls consider this 5000 frnd list mark..it’s the biggest concern for us..what u loose from it however only 10% of the frnd or page subscribers ll get updates not all..so pls take out this mark & put atleast it to 20000..

Leave a comment